Website Logo

My journey as a student.

My Student Portfolio

I am a dedicated learner

I was birthed in Singapore. Schooled locally since 2001. Started off as a child with an ambition to be a scientist, after maturity, dedicated to being a programmer.

Secondary school

I graduated from Geylang Methodist School (Secondary) in 2017 when I was 16 years old. During my four years in Secondary school, I took up Table Tennis as my Co-Curricular Activity (CCA) and participated in numerous Values In Action (VIA) projects that the school organised.

Some of my achievements are representing my school annually for the annual East Zone Table Tennis tournament and being the Vice-Captain of the team when I was Secondary 3. In Secondary 4, I was chosen to be an Orientation Group Leader (OGL) where I had to integrate the Secondary 1s into their new environment.

Part-time job

During my 5 months break before enrolling into Singapore Polytechnic, I worked as a banquet server with my friends. I have some work experience in this field now after working for 3 months. This helped me to gain confidence in talking to the public, and also showed me that this is a job where I will need to work hard.

The most important part of my work was dealing with customers. I needed to develop a good understanding of the procedures and be quick yet stable in my actions. I also learnt to be polite and to keep smiling, even with some of the more challenging customers.


When school resumed, I attended the Freshman Orientation Camp for the school of Digital Media & Infocomm Technology (DMIT), which was renamed to School Of Computing (SOC). During my first semester, I learned Java Programming, Database Management, Information Security, and Network Fundamentals. I am currently in my second semester, learning C# Application Development, Web Client Development, Digital Visual Design (Photoshop), Network Management and Assurance, and Computing Mathematics.

As for my personal fitness, I am part of Rock Climbing in the Sports For Life (SFL) compulsory module. In addition, I have taken up Handball as my Co-Curricular Activity (CCA).